Key West: Mini Book

IMG_2223

Of course I had to create a mini book for Key West.
I painted the front and back of the book (made of chipboard).

IMG_2224 IMG_2226

The first page is a label with the dates we were there with a chipboard sun.
I added the flowered paper to both inner sides of the cover.
I took my Polaroid camera this trip and I’m really glad I did.
I saved a ton of different things from the trip to add to my book.
The “FLL” tab is from our luggage and I grabbed a business card from our resort.

IMG_2227 IMG_2228

The book is pretty simple.
I used different sized photos throughout and labels for some journaling.

IMG_2229 IMG_2230

Along with business cards and whatnot I got some post cards too.
I used a few of the chipboard suns/flowers etc throughout this book.

IMG_2232 IMG_2233

One the left is a photo that is 8×5 and I just cut it in half.
On the right I made a small tag and added photos to each side of it and a ribbon.

IMG_2234 IMG_2235

I saved brochures from different activities we did.

IMG_2236 IMG_2237

I cut up the brochure for our ghost tour so I could add it to the book.
I also kept our stickers/tickets.

IMG_2238 IMG_2239

I also cut up the snorkeling brochure.
The pink paper is just a fun transparency I added in.

IMG_2240 IMG_2241

More Polaroids! I love them and I enjoyed using my camera.

IMG_2242

The last page is a post card and some final journaling.

I may go back and add more to this book-more details-but for now I’m happy with it and it’s
sitting on our bookshelf in our living room with the rest of my books.

Leave a Reply

