The Old Man and the Sea by: Ernest Hemingway

I read this over vacation on Key West.
Super appropriate since Hemingway had a home in Key West and this book involves fishing, Cuba etc.

This book was, well, interesting.

I had no idea that it was a chapter-less book.
Only 127 pages. It was a quick read.

This story is about an old man (obviously) who is battling a large fish throughout the book.
It is about his inner struggle as well.

I would say that this story is a symbolism of fate.
[I could be completely off]

If you’re looking to get in a classic, go for it.
As for me, I think I’m done reading Mr. Hemingway.

 

DSC_0176ed

Leave a Reply

