Spring Cleaning

Let’s just talk about spring cleaning.

And how much I love it!

I love feeling like it’s a new start when you clean your house hardcore from top to bottom.
I love having that super clean smell and just feeling like everything is clean.
I love being able to open the windows while cleaning and get the fresh air in.
After being closed up all winter it feels like the house needs to breathe and to me it’s almost like getting germs out of the house.
(totally weird, I know).

This year I started by making a list for every room in the house. Even if they needed the same things done they all had their own list.
I absolutely love lists! And I made them before I planned on starting spring cleaning so it’s nice to not forget anything.

The first task I finished was organizing the pantry.

IMG_2021 IMG_2022

The before and after.
This summer this pantry will be getting a paint job, new shelves and a door!
I’m so excited for it to have a door. I hate that people can see all our junk!

(still at the stage where the windows cannot be open)

I wish I had some fresh flowers for the house.

And I can’t wait for the rest to get done!

Leave a Reply

