summer reading

One of my favorite things to do when it’s nice out is to grab a book and go sit in the sun.
This winter has been absolutely horrible and I am beyond ready for some nice weather.
I’m going to get myself a nice lawn chair and spend as much time outside as possible.

So I have decided to come up with a list of books that for some reason make me think that they
would be great to read in my sunny back yard.
Some of these I have read before, years ago.
(maybe I read them outside before and that’s why they’ve made this list)

1984 – George Orwell
Lolita – Vladimir Nabokov
Brave New World – Aldous Huxley

I find it funny that I named this post ‘summer reading’.
I always had to read required books in the summer for school and usually they weren’t very good ones.
One I fell in love with was Wuthering Heights. I know this ‘summer reading’ will be better than the previous ones.

I plan on really extending this list.
Since this winter has been extremely horrible I’m very motivated to spend a lot of time outside this summer.

Leave a Reply

