weekend

I hate when Danny has drill, but those are the weekends that I can do what I want and get stuff done that he wouldn’t want to do or usually we have plans when he’s home.

Before he left we had a little date night at Applebees.

IMG_1890

Then came home and we rolled change for our wedding. Yeah that sounds totally cheap but it works. And it started with us just throwing our change in a box and realizing that each time we counted it we were getting at least $50. So we started rolling it and depositing it into our bank account. At first I was thinking that it wouldn’t make a big difference, but at this rate it could get us a couple hundred dollars for the wedding.

IMG_1895

I started my fourteenth book this year!!! (Pride and Prejudice) Which means once I’ve finished it I hit my goal. I had no idea that I would hit it this fast! I’m thinking about raising it but I may just go with the flow.

I ran errands and was able to pick out a new swim suit for vacation. I’m sure my other two fit but the fact that I have had them for at least two years I talked myself into getting another one – it was hard to convince me.

I also did the typical cleaning and laundry and hanging out with Annabel.

IMG_1906 IMG_1907 IMG_1896

My mom also came over. We’re throwing my cousin a bridal shower in May so we worked on her invites.

I ordered a bunch of favor bags for our wedding and started stamping them.

IMG_1902

I did some work on our engagement mini book and a Project Life spread. At the rate I’m going I may need to split 2014 into two albums!

Danny got home at a decent time on Sunday so we got to hang out. I was so happy to see him.

And we turned the clocks forward an hour – more daylight! I love it!

Cheers to a new week – hopefully it goes by quick!

 

Leave a Reply

