Project Life: February

 photo 1

My first page for February was the wedding hall. I took a bunch of photos while we were there
so I could remember what it looked like if I went home to think about booking it.
I used a journaling card from the Midnight Kit and I slipped a brochure about the hall into the other 3×4 slot.
I used a label on the photo of the bridal table.

The second page is Danny and I building our bookshelf.
I used the Midnight Kit for filler and a journaling card.
I used the A Beautiful Mess app to edit the photos and a rubber ‘for the love of” stamp.
And little heart brads on the filler card.

photo 2

The next page is a date night we had with Danny’s friends.
I used the Midnight Kit again and ‘his’ and ‘her’ stamps.

The next page is my birthday layout. I used the Midnight Kit again and ‘for the love of’ stamp.
I used wooden flowers and sewed them into the 3×4 pocket.
I can’t wait to use that technique more throughout this project.

photo 3

The last spread for February was another date night, but just the two of us.
I used the Cherry Kit for the date card and just gray card stock with purple washi tap.
This is one of my favorites just because I like that we each have a photo in a 3×4 slot.

Leave a Reply

