First Home Mini Scrap Book

I’ve decided to put a mini book together for our first home together especially because when Danny bought it it was a foreclosure and he’s worked so hard on it and made so much progress on it to make it an awesome home.

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

I wanted to basically show the before and after and have a photo album that we can look back on years
from now and remember our first home together.

I have been working on this book forever!
But it’s because the ‘flipping’ of this house is something that has been happening over the years.
It’s nice to add to it every once in awhile when something changes.
I’m also glad to finally put this book on display in our living room.

The pages are made of different types of paper – card stock and scrapbook.
I collected different embellishments and used them throughout the book randomly.
And there is a lot of washi tape.
There is really no pattern to this book and that’s why I like it.

I added a little ‘before’ section to show the photos we took of the house when he first bought it.
The rest of the book would be considered the ‘after’.
DSC_0008 DSC_0009

DSC_0011 DSC_0012 DSC_0013

I added pictures of all the rooms and how we have them decorated/remodeled – what have you.

DSC_0015

This envelope will have one of our house keys in there .. one day when we move somewhere else.

DSC_0016

It’s really thick and I know it still isn’t done.

I think this is a nice way to make sure we remember all the places we live together.
I know this won’t be the only house we live in and I would love to look back on this step in our relationship.

Leave a Reply

