Wedding Wednesday: engagement mini book

I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before.
I have a wedding planning book that my mom got me that I am using and will keep forever
but I also wanted to document the process somehow.

So of course I went with a mini book!

IMG_1715

I covered the chip board covers with scrap book paper
and used a label to name the book.

The rings I have are way too big (I need to up my supplies).

IMG_1716 IMG_1717

I went back to put all the events in order.
So the first page has photos of Danny and I from the day of.
And then some photos of the ring.
The ‘magic’ is a rubber stamp and the arrow is a decorative chip board piece.

IMG_1718 IMG_1719

I added the stamps – which were the fist purchase for the wedding – and journaling about them.
I’m really excited to continue this book. I have a few more ideas to catch up on.
I think this is a great thing that I can show my children and look back on years from now.

Just as a reminder my idea for mini-books comes from Elise Blaha Cripe

Leave a Reply

