Wedding Wednesday: Reception Venue

Danny and I will be getting married on October 31, 2015. So, yes, I know it’s early to be doing all this planning. But I really, really wanted to make sure we found something that was open on Halloween. Danny will be gone for a few months this year so I really wanted to get this done before he left. So we went and looked at a hall and it just so happens that I absolutely loved it! The price was right as well and so were all the options, assistance and extras provided to us.

DSC_0010

This first photo is what you would first see when you walk in.
If we decide to have our ceremony here (which I highly doubt), this will be where we would stand.

DSC_0011

This is another view from the entrance.
That window is where the bridal party table will be.

DSC_0012

That is the bar. The wooden doors on the left side of it also open.
The woman wrote ‘heavy drinkers’ on her notes for our reception. HA!

DSC_0013

This is another view of where the bridal party table would be.
At first I was thinking that we would only have Danny and I at it, but it’s such
a beautiful window and a large space that I may have everyone sit with us.

DSC_0014

And that is looking out of the entrance.
And my mother photo-bombing.

We have our choice of table cloth covers and napkins.
And they are not strict on decorations.
I think this is a great decision and that we won’t have any complaints. (hopefully).

I don’t know if I want to say that it’s a relief because it’s not like it’s the last minute,
but I’m so happy that this part is out of the way and that the date I really wanted is set.
Danny is the best and is spoiling me with the decision making.

This is becoming real. This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

