surprise vet visit #2

Miss Annabel is trouble and expensive. The other day she was playing outside and came to the back door bleeding. At first I couldn’t figure out where it was coming from so I thought maybe she got an animal outside so I looked around and I couldn’t find anything. Eventually I realized that it was coming from her paw. She cut her pad all the way through, from one side to the other. So of course I had to get her to the vet. She wouldn’t sit still and she was running around the house (so obviously no pain) and she got blood everywhere. But she’s okay now. The vet bandaged her up and got her some antibiotics. I’m still not sure what she cut herself on so I’ll have to keep an eye out. This is the second time in three months that we had surprise vet visits.

But she’s cute so I of course took pictures.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Leave a Reply

