Christmas

This was the first Christmas that Danny and I spent the whole time together.

He had Christmas Eve off and I only worked five hours so we spent the day just hanging out at home and playing with Annabel.

Danny was too anxious to exchange gifts and his argument was that we wouldn’t have much time Christmas morning – so we opened all our gifts and stockings on Christmas Eve. That night we drank hot chocolate and watched A Christmas Story. 

DSC_0156

DSC_0157

[My fake surprised face since I picked that gift out]

Annabel loved her gifts. But one only lasted a few hours. It is now currently just the shell of the stuffed owl that it once was.
But she still loves it.

DSC_0148 DSC_0150 DSC_0153 DSC_0155

On Christmas Day we went to my parents’ house first thing in the morning. Then my dad’s parents’ house and then to Danny’s family. We spent a ton of time in the car. One ride was over an hour. (But that’s something we need to be used to because of the distance between our families).

I was glad to get to see so many people
and have so much great food!

DSC_0166 DSC_0171

This is our attempt at a family photo.
Works for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

