Catching Up – December Daily

It was really hard to continue this project after my grandmother became very ill.
I felt like this was a difficult project to begin with-I don’t have everyday activities etc etc.

But I’m deciding to push through although many of the days do not have photos
or exciting events/news or even good news for that matter.

This book is supposed to celebrate the happiness this time of year.
And unfortunately it’s not always there.

Day 8: I did even more Christmas shopping with my mom and Danny got home from drill.

DSC_0105

I used a 4×3 card from the Midnight Project Life kit.
The ‘hello’ with a heart is a rubber stamp.

Day 9: My grandma ended up in the hospital Monday – I went and visited
and Danny became sick.

DSC_0106

Super simple layout for what was going on that day.

Day 10: Typical Tuesday – work and grocery shopping.

DSC_0107

I used card stock and stickers and a heart embellishment.

Day 11: Another evening in after work.

DSC_0108

More scrapbook paper, rubber stamp and a 4×3 card from the Cherry Project Life kit.

Day 12: My grandma came home from the hospital with hospice.
I went straight there after work and spent all evening there with the family.

DSC_0109 DSC_0110

I used scrap book paper and 4×3 cards from the Midnight Project Life kit.

Leave a Reply

