family

My grandma has been in the hospital. Monday night everyone was there to say our goodbyes.
I’m a bit sad. But I understand death, I know you live your life and that the end cannot be avoided.
I am more sad for my mother and her siblings who this is affecting more because it is their mother.
I know grandparents pass – it is normal.

As we were all sitting in the hospital room with her I was actually happy. I know she would love knowing that we were all there surrounding her; even laughing and joking about the good times.

My grandmother is Catholic. I know she believes in something more than this life here. Although I cannot say I do a part of me does hope that her faith is giving her comfort and that her belief that she will see her husband again is helping her through this.

2 comments

  1. I’m sorry that you’re going through that, but I can relate and have been where you are. I agree that the hardest part was watching my mom grieve for the loss of her mother. I will be thinking of you and your family.

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

