Why can’t all weekends be four days?

Oh, why – why can’t all weekends be this long?! It was definitely a good one though.

Thursday: Thanksgiving. Danny and I got up bright and early and went grocery shopping.
I was extremely surprised that there wasn’t many people there.
It was my mom’s birthday so my family and I celebrated that as well.
Every year my parents have my father’s parents over for lunch.
Danny and I each did our own thing simply because the timing wasn’t working out.

Friday: I tried on wedding dresses for the very first time. My friend and I and both our mothers went to a small boutique.
I did in fact find a dress I loved. But I’m not super excited.
Probably because I am nowhere near ready to purchase one and I’m not willing to spend the amount of money it was.
I just have so much time until the wedding so it’s not a big deal to me.
And I definitely will not be a crier.
But I was able to find out that I do not like straps or the mermaid style.
Afterwards my mom and I did a bit of shopping. And of course playing with the beast.
Danny went and looked at a house for a potential rental property and put an offer in. So we’ll see where that goes.

Saturday: Danny and I got up bright and early to run errands. I made him sit with me during my oil change.
IMG_1225 IMG_1228
We made it to Target & JoAnn Fabrics for some Christmas shopping.
(We’re both really close to being done).
We went out to dinner and had a wonderful time staying in and watching tv.
IMG_1223

Sunday: We must not be very well prepared shoppers because we had to make another trip to the grocery store.
But Sunday is football day!
As well as laundry day.
Yesterday I ended up having to help Danny put together a power point – meaning I did it.
(I did claim to miss school a few times since I graduated, so maybe it’s karma).
Danny cooked us dinner – garlic chicken alfredo. It was amazing.
IMG_1236 IMG_1235

We changed out rugs for the winter in the living room and Annabel strongly approves.
She has such a hard time on our floors.
IMG_1237

^^ yes that’s her with her toy halfway out of her basket

I also was able to get in a lot of crocheting. I messed this blanket up and had to pull out some rows.
But now I’m back on track.

IMG_1231

IMG_1232

Untitled

Leave a Reply

