Holiday Traditions

Holiday traditions … where to start … at the beginning because as I am creating a new family with Danny and we don’t have any.
We spent this time last year together but he was taking leave from deployment and so the holidays were a little hectic and in the back of my mind I couldn’t stop thinking about him leaving to go overseas.

So before the holidays get here (I’m mostly concerned with Christmas) I want to think of some traditions to start.
I plan on carrying on some that I have from my parents and from his parents but I want something new.

I’m thinking of a special breakfast Christmas morning and maybe watching A Christmas Story Christmas Eve night.

[Another hectic thing – thinking of how we’re going to make our schedules mesh.
How we’re going to get to all the families/parties etc]

What are some of your favorite holiday traditions? Anything quirky that you haven’t heard of others doing?

IMG_1134 IMG_1135

IMG_1136

[photos from 2012]

Leave a Reply

