New Circle Scarf

I absolutely love scarfs!
I wear them almost everyday throughout the cold seasons.
I have seen so many that I love while out shopping – especially at Target.
So I decided to make my own.
(good thing I have a ton of yarn around the house)

I started by making a chain and I measured it by wrapping it around me – not counting stitches.

Then I used a single stitch crochet and again measured the thickness by wrapping it around my neck to determine how it would fit.

IMG_1148

This is how long it is on me before I wrap it three times to wear it.
(Please ignore our in progress  walls)

Once I finished with the amount of rows I wanted, I tied it off and left a long string at the end.
Using a yarn needle I sewed the two ends together.

IMG_1147

Scarves are always a fun crafts – they’re quick and easy and make a great gift!

IMG_1144

Leave a Reply

