Daylight Savings

images

I hate daylight savings.

I don’t mind springing ahead but I hate falling back.

I would absolutely love if it could be light until 8:30/9 pm year round.
As soon as it’s dark out I just want to go to bed and get the day over with.
I’m automatically ready to move onto the next one.
And I am no longer very productive once the sun goes down.

Needless to say I’m looking forward to springing ahead and as soon as winter comes I’ll be counting down the days until spring.
Fall is my favorite – if the leaves could be bright orange and it be 60 degrees and sunny year round I would be so happy.
But I’ll just be here dreading the first snow.

Leave a Reply

