The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe

So I started this book in October – just before Halloween. I was looking to stick with the season and read something scary or paranormal or what have you. I love reading about witches – not teen chick lit witches but historical fiction or any type of documentation about the Salem witch trials. I found this one on Good Reads (a link to my profile is to left, down a bit). It is about a girl named Connie currently doing research on her dissertation when she gets wrapped up in fixing up and selling her grandmother’s house and witchcraft and history.

download

This book jumps between her story in 1991 and the stories of other women in the 1600 & 1700’s. (I don’t want to give too much away).

I definitely recommend it!

I love the historical fiction in this book. Howe has her Ph.D in American and New England studies – so I put my trust in her research.

** not my photo

Leave a Reply

