Rereading Books

There are so many books I want to read but some of them I have already read.

It is a legitimate dilemma.
I feel like rereading books may be wasting time I could be spending on another book.
Is this ridiculous?

I always look forward to finding a new book to get into.
To be excited about what happens because I don’t know.

Once I’m not busy over the weekend, the first thing I’m doing is going straight to my library’s book sale.
I cannot wait – but I’m sure I’m going to have to wait weeks. bleh

2 comments

  1. Nope–you are not ridiculous! I am a big re-reader–sometimes I just want to read something familiar that I know I’m going to like–and sometimes I’m in a frame of mind where I don’t want any surprises.

Leave a Reply

