Photo Wall

I’ve seen this done so many times and I always wanted to give it a try. Now that I have my own place to decorate-I can.

IMG_0709

The wall here was completely blank and it was kind of awkward and it made the room feel empty. I’ve spent over a month picking out the art and laying out the wall. I didn’t really have a plan for what type of art I wanted up, I just wanted to combine any pictures that I liked and I didn’t care whether or not they matched or “go”.
There aren’t many pictures up right now but I definitely plan on adding more.

The frames I used are basic black plastic frames. I wanted them all black and simple.
And I cheated and used push pins to hang everything – so much easier than nails and easier to move around if needed.
The octopus, birds and ampersand were all free printables I found on Pinterest.
There is a photo of Danny and I and a picture of one of my favorite quotes from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (look here !!!)

IMG_0803

I also used to be someone who hated clutter. Or homes that had lots of things/decorations. Now that I’m living in my own place and I don’t just have my bedroom to take care of, I feel like more decorations and knick knacks makes a place feel like a home.

Leave a Reply

