the pretty reckless

love The Pretty Reckless. [My all time favorite song by them is ‘Just Tonight’]

If you’re just browsing my blog, you don’t know me and you’ve seen the rest of my blog you may be surprised that this band is one of my favorites.

Although over the years my music tastes have broadened  [I like country – I’ll jam to Katy Perry] but The Pretty Reckless is truly me.
I don’t dress the same as I did years ago [I’ve added color to my wardrobe and I don’t paint my nails black as often-I love wearing converse and combat boots] but The Pretty Reckless is my kind of music.

I love when music takes you back to a memory or a time in your life. I love that a song can bring back feelings – not just emotional ones but physical ones.

What The Pretty Reckless brings back for me is the feel of
late summer nights, driving with the window down, the smell of a lake and the burn of cigarettes on my throat.

It takes me back to a time where there weren’t many responsibilities and less worries. It takes me back to a place where I was a grown woman but still very carefree. It brings back memories that make me feel like I’m a completely different person than I was a few years ago yet I’m still the same in many ways.

With that said – The Pretty Reckless released a new song today and I cannot wait until their album is out.

147193a

Leave a Reply

