It’s the little things

Danny is gone Monday through Friday every week for the Marine Corps. It’s lame but a whole lot better than deployment.
My weeks drag by, and I am always so excited for him to come home Friday evening. I’ve been thinking about and planning this weekend since last weekend-when he ended up being out of town Saturday and some of Sunday as well.

First off, I love this picture.
IMG_0772(a lot of my pictures will probably come from Instagram –
which you can see some of my feed on the left and my username is carolmariee)

Danny came home for one night this week and we relaxed together and watched World War Z – which was actually a really good movie. And I put him to work being my yarn assistant.

Saturday: My mom bought me a crock pot recently and everyone is under the insistence that I learn to cook, especially Danny. So my mom figured a crock pot is super easy (does it even count as cooking?) and that at least I could start there; and with fall coming it’s kind of perfect. So my first experiment/meal was chicken and egg noodles. It was a success and everyone wanted more!

Sunday: My parents had us over for a mini cook out. And of course Sunday=football. Both my dad and Danny are really into it and Danny is into fantasy football this year so we are all about football. And when I say “we” I don’t exactly mean me.

This week is Danny’s last week of being gone and I’m so excited!!!

So it’s the little things – like having a weekend with loved ones and spending time at home that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

