Photography: Head Shots

My younger sister is into acting, both small budget movies and plays. She’s really good at it and it’s cool to see her do her own crafty/artsy interest. Over the summer she wanted to update her portfolio a bit for new head shots to send out to casting calls. She asked me to put something together real quick and I took the opportunity to practice-since I never really take pictures of people. (I usually stick to landscapes etc.) I did extra editing on some for fun, but on her actual head shots she wouldn’t let me air brush them-so the extent of my editing is simply cropping and editing the colors.

p1 (2)

p1 (3)

 

She got two movie roles after sending out her photos…
I like to tease her and say she got them because of the amazing pictures I took.

photo 3

photo 2photo 1

p1 (1)

Leave a Reply

