Painting!

I have never painted before, minus like arts and crafts stuff. So technically I’ve never painted on a canvas.
And I wanted something that would pop with color-so I chose orange.
I’ve been debating about whether or not I even like it. My plan was to hang it in our kitchen but I don’t know now. I painted a quote, and maybe I don’t like it for the simple fact that I don’t like my handwriting.
The quote is “I had been right: Freedom smelled like ozone and thunderstorms and gun powder all at once, like snow and bonfires and cut grass, it tasted like sea water and oranges”. It is by Tana French in her novel ‘The Likeness’. I think it’s my favorite quote of all time. I love her writing and her descriptions, they’re beautiful.

DSC_0019 DSC_0022

                                                                                              DSC_0023    DSC_0026 DSC_0028

I used basics paint which was nice and was highly recommended. But as for now, I have no idea what I’m going to do with it-if anything.

Leave a Reply

