Granny Square Blanket

So the first blanket I shared was one big crocheted granny square. https://ozonethunderstormsgunpowder.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/my-blankey/

This one is, I guess,Image a legit granny square blanket. It took much longer than other blankets I’ve crocheted. My process was basically to make as many tiny squares as I could then I started stitching them together. Image

This is a smaller blanket; I was aiming for more of a throw. I used Lion’s Brand yarn-100% wool. So it was definitely on the expensive side, but they came in larger rolls.

I’me very pleased with it. And I’m thinking it’ll definitely match the decor of the new place. It’s a ‘winter blanket’ though. (Yes-I have different colored blankets for different seasons! I’m currently knitting a spring one!)

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

