my blankey … ;)

So I started crocheting in 2009 or 2010. (I think it’s weird I can’t remember) It was winter and my friend and I were bored so we decided to go to the craft store and find something to do. We ended up in the yarn section and decided we either want to learn how to knit or crochet. A woman over heard us talking and was nice enough to inform us that crocheting would be easier; which is totally true! So we picked out our colors and jumped on you tube and learned through watching videos. Of course we started with a basic stitch and worked in simple rows-mostly for practice. And finally we learned the granny square which is what I made my first legitimate blanket from. And I don’t mean tiny granny squares crocheted together like usual, we just did one giant granny square which came out great!

So here it is-my first complete blanket:

ImageImage

It’s so big I couldn’t even hold it up for a good picture!Image

I used simply soft yarn – which in my opinion is the best. I’ve had this blanket for three-ish years now and I’ve washed it many times without any problems. It was a fairly expensive project mostly because that brand of yarn is expensive and I used a lot!

One comment

Leave a Reply

