Home Sweet (almost) Home

Although Danny hasn’t been gone very long, my mom is doing a great job at keeping me busy on those days where I feel like I’m too sad to do anything.  This past weekend was a great one. On top of spending time with my wonderful friend Karissa, my mom and I went out to Medina to enjoy some fall festivities. This is the town I will live in when Danny is finally home for good so I wanted to show her around. I love fall and was glad to see everything decorated and all the leaves changing. It was a good day of shopping … and drinking 😉

 

All the stores were decorated and filled with fall and Halloween decorations which I absolutely love! There was also a farmer’s market. Needless to say it was a great day and I cannot wait to make it my home one day. (But I’d go anywhere with Danny!).

Leave a Reply

